Posted in Works

Other Projects

I decided to make a post about other projects I’m working on. These may or may not end up on Wattpad; one day I do want to publish traditionally.

TTTWNSW – That Thing That Will Not Stay Written – This is the first serious writing project I ever started, and it’s been more than a decade at this point. This will probably go up on Wattpad eventually, because I doubt it will ever be ready for anything else. It’s an epic fantasy, and the characters and stories have changed so often over the past thirteen years I’m not even sure what the story is anymore–hence That Thing That Will Not Stay Written. Even the main character and the main thrust of the plot have changed. Even now, I’m not sure if what I have will end up being the finished product. It’s very possible this may never be finished. I feel like it’s kind of my learning work. As in, I use this to stumble through and figure out writing mechanics like plot structure and pacing.

Hunter – This is an urban fantasy about Angel, a real-estate agent to the supernatural by day, werewolf hunter by night. She has a business partner who is also a witch, and a wonderful husband, and not-so-wonderful stepson. Also, a sister-in-law who hates her. As must happen in urban fantasy, Angel has some issues with her family, specifically her father–who is a werewolf.

Strange Magic 1: In Touch With Death – this is a weird science fantasy thing set in a slightly futuristic second world setting. Strange Magic will be a trilogy at minimum, with potentially more books in the series. In Touch With Death introduces the world and the main character, Faith, an ectocog working for the the National Investigation Bureau – Talented Division. In her world, psychic abilities are recognized and integrated into society. Though it’s been this way for centuries, there are still fissures in society along the borders where Talented meets unTalented, and these fissures will widen over the course of the series.

Untitled Series 1: Hand of Death – despite having the word “death” in common, this series is actually a completely different one than the one above. This one is an epic fantasy story about a man who finds out he’s the direct heir to the throne of his home-country’s most terrible enemy. There’s a lot here about loyalty, truth, and those boundaries that if we cross them, we give up something we shouldn’t.

Mellie Flynn – This is going to be a fun series of short stories, and I think I want to keep more than that a secret for now. 😉

Before I finish any of this, though, I must finish my psychology degree. Graduation in May, whooooooooo!

–S. Lynn

 

Author:

I'm Pagan, a gamer, a reader, a writer, a dreamer, and a scientist. As a Pagan, I am building my personal practice, and hopefully finding and walking the path that will lead to a more fulfilling life. I credit my gods with putting me on the way to changing my life, though as with all things, only I actually have the power to change it. I am a scientist because as of August 2014, I am a student once again, in psychology. I'll be graduating in May of 2016, with plans to continue with a Masters in Industrial/Organizational Psychology. As a reader, I mostly read fantasy, though the occasional mystery, science fiction, or horror novel slips in there. I'm into books that have themes, and make you think. As a writer, I can say the same. As a gamer, I'm into games with story, plot, and action. I still like themes, and I like to think, and I love to put together the threads of a story. I also love Disney. A lot. I'll try not to talk about it too much. Sometimes, I do the art thing.

Leave a Reply

