Posted in Publishing Industry

Tor is Open to Specific Submissions

Tor.com Publishing Opening to Science Fiction Novellas on June 5th

Read the post, and then go read the specific submission guidelines.

Tor hasn’t been open to unsolicited short fiction or novellas for a while. This opening is very short and very specific.

I’m tempted to attempt to NaNoWriMo this in June and try to crank out something around 20,000 words before June 30th. Which is… unlikely. I agonize over short stories. But if I set myself a NaNo-like goal, and have someone to hold me accountable for my daily words, I might be able to do it. Maybe. At least write it; no promises I’d be able to edit it enough to be prepared for any kind of submission.

What do y’all say? Anyone willing to keep me accountable for a minimum of 20,000 words in the next 15 days? Fifteen to give me some time to try and edit once it’s done.

–S. Lynn

Author:

I'm Pagan, a gamer, a reader, a writer, a dreamer, and a scientist. As a Pagan, I am building my personal practice, and hopefully finding and walking the path that will lead to a more fulfilling life. I credit my gods with putting me on the way to changing my life, though as with all things, only I actually have the power to change it. I am a scientist because as of August 2014, I am a student once again, in psychology. I'll be graduating in May of 2016, with plans to continue with a Masters in Industrial/Organizational Psychology. As a reader, I mostly read fantasy, though the occasional mystery, science fiction, or horror novel slips in there. I'm into books that have themes, and make you think. As a writer, I can say the same. As a gamer, I'm into games with story, plot, and action. I still like themes, and I like to think, and I love to put together the threads of a story. I also love Disney. A lot. I'll try not to talk about it too much. Sometimes, I do the art thing.

Leave a Reply

