Posted in nanowrimo

NaNoWriMo 2016 Progress Report

Well, it’s day 5 of NaNoWriMo 2016, and I am stunned at my progress. I’m at nearly 13,000 words, which is pretty far ahead of where I’m supposed to be at this point. It happened because of a new story idea that happened and basically wrote itself. This story is nearly 9,000 words all on its own.

It’s not perfect and needs heavy editing, but I love the premise of the story and the way it plays out. I just love it to bits.

But I’m a little afraid (okay a lot afraid) that I won’t be able to keep up this pace now that this story is finished. The rest were going along fairly well, but none of them have that sense of frantic inspiration as “Elegy for Elena.”

I’ve also been working on my Cognitive Psych paper as part of NaNo. That’s going pretty well, too.

–Celestine

Author:

I'm Pagan, a gamer, a reader, a writer, a dreamer, and a scientist. As a Pagan, I am building my personal practice, and hopefully finding and walking the path that will lead to a more fulfilling life. I credit my gods with putting me on the way to changing my life, though as with all things, only I actually have the power to change it. I am a scientist because as of August 2014, I am a student once again, in psychology. I'll be graduating in May of 2016, with plans to continue with a Masters in Industrial/Organizational Psychology. As a reader, I mostly read fantasy, though the occasional mystery, science fiction, or horror novel slips in there. I'm into books that have themes, and make you think. As a writer, I can say the same. As a gamer, I'm into games with story, plot, and action. I still like themes, and I like to think, and I love to put together the threads of a story. I also love Disney. A lot. I'll try not to talk about it too much. Sometimes, I do the art thing.

Leave a Reply

