Posted in nanowrimo, Works

New Goal Trackers on the NaNo site!

The NaNoWriMo website now gives you the ability to track your progress on any-size writing project throughout the year! It looks pretty much like the tracking graph for your NaNo novel, only you get to enter the word count or the number of hours you want to spend writing. It’s pretty awesome! I’ve set myself a goal of 5,000 for the next month (today through February 20th).

I have one short story I need to edit, and several I need to finish. The one in need of editing so far is titled “Elegy for Elena,” but I want to change it. Mostly because I don’t think it fits the ending as well as I thought it would when I started writing. Which is pretty normal.

I started a new Harry Potter fanfiction, which is weird in itself because it’s been a while since I wrote any fanfiction. I like the idea though, so we’ll see where it goes.

I still need to finish work on most of the stories I started for NaNo this year. Some of the stories I’m most excited to finish: “Ripples in the River,” (time travel/parallel universes) “Hieroglyphs,” (virtual reality) “Assimilation,” (vampires), and an untitled superhero story.

In the comments, perhaps you lovely readers could say which of the listed stories sounds most interesting to you based on the title and/or short description given.

–S. Lynn


Don’t forget, I have a book! Capricious Symbols is available through Lulu.com, Amazon, B&N, and Kobo.

If you’d like to support my work in an even more substantial way, you could contribute to my Patreon for various levels of gratitude and blubbering disbelief in your generosity.

Author:

I'm Pagan, a gamer, a reader, a writer, a dreamer, and a scientist. As a Pagan, I am building my personal practice, and hopefully finding and walking the path that will lead to a more fulfilling life. I credit my gods with putting me on the way to changing my life, though as with all things, only I actually have the power to change it. I am a scientist because as of August 2014, I am a student once again, in psychology. I'll be graduating in May of 2016, with plans to continue with a Masters in Industrial/Organizational Psychology. As a reader, I mostly read fantasy, though the occasional mystery, science fiction, or horror novel slips in there. I'm into books that have themes, and make you think. As a writer, I can say the same. As a gamer, I'm into games with story, plot, and action. I still like themes, and I like to think, and I love to put together the threads of a story. I also love Disney. A lot. I'll try not to talk about it too much. Sometimes, I do the art thing.

Leave a Reply

